About Us

The Bayou Regional Arts Council is a 501(c)(3) non-profit agency in existence since August of 2015. We serve Terrebonne, Lafourche, Assumption, St. James, St. John and St. Charles Parishes.

Our Vision

Our vision is a community that works together in support of the Arts, where opportunities to participate in the arts are readily available to all and individual artists are valued.

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve the accessibility and quality of the arts in our region.

Our Values

We highly value collaboration, sustainability, and the vital role the arts play in creating healthy, thriving communities. We believe opportunities to participate in the Arts should be readily available to the individuals in our communities regardless of socioeconomic status, race, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, physical or mental ability.

Who makes up BRAC?

Board of Directors

President:  Jonathan Foret

Vice President:  Noah Lirette

Secretary:  Shannon Eaton

Treasurer:  Joann Cannata

Member:  Michael Slage

Member:  Brooke Zeringue

Member: Rachel LeCompte

Member: Michelle Eroche


Executive Director:  Genie Ardoin

Community Development Coordinator: Whitney Loupe

Grant Supporters

Charter Members

Mrs. Marguerite Knight

Mr. & Mrs. Brunet with People’s Drug Store

Le Magasin Gift Shop

Le Magasin gift shop located in the Terrebonne Waterlife Museum features work by local artists. Sales of each piece is shared between the artists and BRAC to help support our mission. Our items are always changing between local artists and often showcase jewelry, postcards, t-shirts, paintings, sculptures, children’s toys, and other works unique to the region.


Le Magasin Hours

Tues – Fri:  10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat:  Noon – 4 p.m.

Phone: (985) 580-7201